Nov 282014
 

 50 days of Christimas

Do you have a favorite Christmas book?  Each year a new book that has meaning comes out and I think this years is The 13th Gift: A True Story of a Christmas Miracle.  It is one of the best stories I have read in a long time. cover51728-medium

Description

For readers of Richard Paul Evans and Greg Kincaid comes The 13th Gift, a heartwarming Christmas story about how a random act of kindness transformed one of the bleakest moments in a family’s history into a time of strength and love.

After the unexpected death of her husband, Joanne Huist Smith had no idea how she would keep herself together and be strong for her three children–especially with the holiday season approaching. But 12 days before Christmas, presents begin appearing on her doorstep with notes from their “True Friends.” As the Smiths came together to solve the mystery of who the gifts were from, they began to thaw out from their grief and come together again as a family. This true story about the power of random acts of kindness will warm the heart, a beautiful reminder of the miracles of Christmas and the gift of family during the holiday season.

About the Author

Joanne Huist Smith is a native of Dayton, OH. She earned a bachelor’s degree in English at Wright State University and worked as a reporter for the Dayton Daily News. She is the mother of three and grandmother of two.

My Review:

This is a true story and it really touched my heart.  The family going through the first year after their father dies.  No one really can get into the Christmas mood until presents start appearing on the door step.  Each day with a note that says from their “True Friends”.  The family can’t wait to see what the next days gift is and who is giving the presents.  They keep trying to figure out who is giving them the presents.

This is a very heart warming story of family and friends and I would recommend it for anyone to read.  You can purchase The 13th Gift on the link below at Amazon.com.

Kaisy1

I received a Copy of this book from the author for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for the review, and the review is honest and my responsibility.

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

(required)

(required)